Team Cyclops Forums  

Go Back   Team Cyclops Forums > TeamCyclops Discussion > TeamCyclops News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-03-2011, 03:27 PM
popochan popochan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by popochan View Post
Oh dear. I simply not risk my work by carry DSL in and test the firmware in my office. I'm just back at home right now, and it's 10 PM already.



Sound like it isn't fixed. Well, from now on, just select the cheats then press B back to FW page and start the game. Annoying but you don't have to go into the game and the reset/soft reset your DS anymore.

And yes, if I have a look on source code (which I know since the start that it's not open source), I can fix it with a line or two more.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qtis View Post
You still can browse forums? Nice job you got, my office has always blocked all forums, facebook, etc :P



It just seems that this update was mainly for game compatibility. Thus the next firmware may help with issue then. As it isn't really that big an issue (it doesn't make anything not work, just have to do something before they're enable), I doubt it's the first thing TC will fix


-Qtis
They block facebook, twitter, some journal sites and some more. Also we can't use some what like MSN or google talk. Thought, the time I post is out of office time, so they can't scowl on me to have just browsing websites.

Yes, first priority is fixing iEVO. I somehow wait until it'll stable more to move to iEVO. (On XL or 3DS will be on price.)

I also hope they fix wi-fi connection on DSi mode soon. My wi-fi sucks, I have to do like on early in morning or very late at night to download wi-fi stuff on my DSL.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-03-2011, 03:55 PM
Gh0st's Avatar
Gh0st Gh0st is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lost Paradise
Posts: 1,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by popochan View Post
I also hope they fix wi-fi connection on DSi mode soon. My wi-fi sucks, I have to do like on early in morning or very late at night to download wi-fi stuff on my DSL.
Yes it was first priority I guess. The MicroSD fix was important enough to skip the beta phase ( and it is perhaps the reason why they reported other fixes... not to mention Time ) and I'm glad to see a couple of games fixes too. Good job Evolution: THANKS

I've got no more freeze with my iEvolution on previously freezing games.
__________________
IkuReader - the coolest ebook reader for your DS Cyclods Revolution : The ultimate resource (by Leiger)
Join the iEvo's fans secret group First rule of the club : Don't forget the RULES !

Last edited by Gh0st; 03-03-2011 at 04:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-03-2011, 04:15 PM
corenting corenting is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Great but... For me the Mario vs DK Miniland Mayhem (n102, eu) is booting but without sound and touchscreen functions
I will maybe do a proper bug report later.

Last edited by corenting; 03-03-2011 at 04:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-04-2011, 02:02 PM
Zomby's Avatar
Zomby Zomby is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 16
Default

Thanks TC for the new firmware!
__________________
"DOUBEL TEH POWERZ MEENS DOUBAL TEH INTIRNETZ" Master Chief - Arby 'n' Chief.
"VOTE OR DIE, YOU CAN'T RUN AWAY FROM A .38, GO AHEAD AND TRY...." Puff Daddy - South Park.
"THEY DON'T FEAR ME YET" Yuriko Omega - Red Alert 3.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-05-2011, 02:12 PM
macrox's Avatar
macrox macrox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 415
Default

Well, updated EVOi to 2.2. Rather surprised to observe the update process instantaneous in that no flash cycle was observed unlike the EVO which distinctly has the press A to update, see progress, and shut down sequence.

I am not sure if I read that is the norm for the new cart...but then again, I am getting old.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-05-2011, 02:17 PM
sfg sfg is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 114
Default

Yeah, there's no update process anymore. However, you need to keep the update file on the microSD, obviously.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-05-2011, 02:21 PM
macrox's Avatar
macrox macrox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 415
Default

sfg,
Yes, I noticed that when I copied the v2.2 to the root and still saw the v2.1 there.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-05-2011, 02:58 PM
Poke Poke is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 20
Default

Seeing as the update isn't flashed to the iEvo, that would remove the issue of "limited firmware size" wouldn't it?

Unfortunately, the old Evolution still has that barrier.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-05-2011, 03:01 PM
popochan popochan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 141
Default

...Their frontpage is down again.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 03-05-2011, 03:41 PM
Gariscus Gariscus is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 62
Default

It's up now.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33 PM.